Articles

Day 2–Stairs Will Hurt Tomorrow!

In Journal Entry, Menu, Workout on May 21, 2010 by imgettinskinny Tagged: , , , , ,

This was a weird day.  I’m still getting over my sinus infection and I didn’t sleep very much.  So after getting my husband off to work, I went back to bed and didn’t get up till 11:30!!  So that threw off my whole schedule.  I still managed to squeeze in a workout–a real one this time.  I worked hard in my workout and that felt great–even though I hated every second of it.  I did well with my food but not so great with my water.  I drank a lot of water, just not by the “rules”.  I made a lot of food yesterday so I had leftovers today.  Here’s what I ate and what I did:

FOOD JOURNAL

BREAKFAST 11:45 am, 175 calories:  1/2 c. Egg Beaters with 1 wedge LC cheese and 2 links of veggie sausage

SNACK  1:45 pm, 100 calories:  1 banana

SNACK  4:00 pm, 180 calories:  peanut butter Fiber One bar & small G2 drink (after workout)

LUNCH (if you can call it that at night) 7:30 pm, 184 calories:  Asian salad kit with baby shrimp

DINNER 10:45 pm, 303 calories:  leftover HG mac-n-cheese

DESSERT midnight, 260 calories:  100 calorie Oreos & big glass skim milk

TOTAL CALORIES:  1,202

WORKOUT

I did my trainer’s “Bikini-Ready” Lower Body Workout.  It is a real pain the rear but it’s supposed to be!

warm-up:  ran 1/2 mile outside

4 circuits, each containing 3 lower body 1 minute exercises  followed by two 30-second cardio exercises consisting of:

lower body exercises:

  • squats
  • front lunges
  • box squats
  • plies
  • backward lunges
  • side lunges
  • sumo squats
  • front diagonal lunges
  • sumo squats w/drop steps
  • bridges
  • reverse scissors
  • 1/3 kicks (right side)
  • 1/3 kicks (left side)

cardio exercises:

  • frog hops
  • shuffles
  • jump lunge shuffles
  • military knee ups
  • high knees
  • side lifts

My cat thinks I’m playing with her when I exercise in the living room.  This photo was during my floor-work and stretching yesterday.  I guess this is her interpretation of sit ups.  🙂

One Response to “Day 2–Stairs Will Hurt Tomorrow!”

  1. My cat used to enjoy yoga with me…I need to get back to that. She’s getting fat and I’m getting stiff!

Leave a comment